photo
Last summer, a client asked me to create a blend inspired by the writings of Henry David Thoreau. And I liked the end result so much that I thought it would make an excellent Summer 2014 scent. My client kindly agreed.
Tho. no. 1 is an unnamed unisex scent, evocative of lichens, sun-warmed meadows, and hushed walks on forest-y carpets of pine needles, with a hint of delicate, blooming wildflowers…
It smells rather like this photograph looks, taken while hiking with my friend Misty in Sonoma around the time I was developing this scent.
With the undiluted essential oils of Oak Moss, Sandalwood, Cedarwood, Vetiver, Frankincense, Roman Chamomile, Hyssop, Rosemary Pine, Carrot Seed and Neroli,  it is a perfume to be worn while musing, luxuriously, beneath the sun-dappled shade of your favorite oak tree.
(Or while daydreaming that you are doing so…)
Available in the traditional minaret 1/2 oz bottles or 1 ml samples.