Peasants_breaking_bread public domain

I am excitedly expecting a beautiful, fragrant shipment of hand made, custom made, beautifully made soaps from my favorite soap maker, Rebecca Silence of Ballerina Farmer Aromatherapy. She is making the soaps to layer with my botanical perfume, Alexandria. The rose and cinnamon-scented soap can also double up to be used with my new and, so far, very well-received Fall 2014 scent, Virelai.

I have also just started re-stocking my Etsy shop with 3 ml perfumes. A new shipment of bottles has just arrived so if there is something you want but do not see, please email me! arabesquebotanicals@gmail.com

Finally, my forthcoming project, The Fragrant Kitchen Cookbook: Aromatic Recipes from a Botanical Perfumer will be available for purchase just after Thanksgiving. Please email me if you are interested in purchasing a limited edition hard copy. A PDF will be available on Etsy for purchase, and, for a limited time and a few dollars more, the hard copies as well…

The cookbook features fragrant recipes for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike, from Breakfast, Libations, Salads, to Side Dishes/Grains, Stir Fry, Quick Fixes and of course, Desserts. It is illustrated with medieval images from the 14th century.

The image above, from my forthcoming cookbook, is called “Peasants Breaking Bread” from the Livre du Roi Modus et de la Reine Ratio, 14th century, currently housed in the collection of the Bibliotheque Nationale, Paris.

I look forward to sharing more about my book with you in a few weeks’ time and in the meantime, I wish you all a very happy, warm, fragrant and delicious Thanksgiving holiday.